FSU

Fredonia's Sustainable University

“going green” in the recession April 19, 2010

Filed under: University Living — profsmcgee @ 11:56 pm
Tags: ,

Shamel Davis

The recent events that have taken place with our economy have put us in a recession. As a college student my economic situation is already something I am struggling with. Now that the recession is factored into it I have found myself in a tight budget.  “Going green” is a phrase that has become a part of all of our lives. Almost everyone has something to say about the new movement. Even celebrities like Hayden Panettiere and brad Pitt have hopped on the bandwagon and tried to spread the urgency for everyone to go green.  In our current economic status it makes people think is going green worth going broke. As college students I would like to believe that we are all on the same page when I say we really do not have money to waste. So when it comes to the idea we are a little more skeptical as to what part we can play. But there many simple things we can do as students to be a part of the movement. My research has proven many wrong as to the way that they viewed going green. There are many ways that you can go green that are free and can save you money. I decided to make a facebook group page with tips and tricks on going green. I made a facebook page because I think that most college students spend a substantial amount of time on it. Therefore I would be able to reach a lot of people. I also made little business cards with a link to the page.

PROJECT:  facebook community project

sources:

Green tips for college students

simple steps for going green in college

the daily green

 

Leave a Reply

